the 3rd IIIS Symposium

We would like to thank all the participants for helping us to make the RIKEN/UTokyo/IIIS joint symposium "Homeodynamics in Clocks, Sleep and Metabolism" a success.

The symposium gathered around 230 participants from Japan and overseas.

The 3rd Annual IIIS Symposium

*Joint Symposium The 3rd Annual IIIS Symposium will be held as a joint symposium with the University of Tokyo and RIKEN QBiC under the title of “Tokyo Translational Therapeutics Meeting: Homeodynamics in Clocks, Sleep and Metabolism”.
Date 2014.9.24 (Wed) 9:20~18:00

Ito Hall, Ito International Research Center,
The University of Tokyo
7-3-1, Hongo, Bunkyou-ku, Tokyo 113-0033, JAPAN

> Access
Registration required
Fee Free
Reception Industry 7,000 JPY | Academic 5,000 JPY | Student 3,000 JPY
Inside Faculty of Medicine Experimental Research Building,
The University of Tokyo – Hongo Campus
Restaurant Capo PELLICANO (located on 13th floor)
Poster Download Download (PDF)
Schedule Download Download (PDF)
Program Download Download (PDF)
More Information Click here for further details
Organizing Committee Hiroki R. Ueda (The University of Tokyo / RIKEN QBiC)
Joseph T. Bass (Northwestern University)
Masashi Yanagisawa (WPI-IIIS, University of Tsukuba)
Hosts The University of Tokyo
WPI-IIIS, University of Tsukuba
Supporting Organizations Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
Japanese Society of Sleep Research
Japanese Pharmacological Society

(alphabetical order)

Ravi Allada (Northwestern University)
Hiroki R. Ueda (The University of Tokyo / RIKEN QBiC)
Yang Dan (University of California, Berkeley)
Michael Hastings (University of Cambridge)
Samer Hattar (Johns Hopkins University)
Yu Hayashi (WPI-IIIS, University of Tsukuba)
Takashi Kadowaki (The University of Tokyo)
Takao Kondo (Nagoya University)
Kazuhiko Kume (Nagoya City University)
Michael Lazarus (WPI-IIIS, University of Tsukuba)
Emmanuel Mignot (Stanford University)
Hitoshi Okamura (Kyoto University)
Akhilesh Reddy (University of Cambridge)
John J. Renger (Merck & Co., Inc.)
Sue-Goo Rhee (Yonsei University)
Michael Rosbash (Brandeis University)
Amita Sehgal (University of Pennsylvania)
Susumu Seino (Kobe University)
Hitoshi Shimano (WPI-IIIS, University of Tsukuba)
Joseph Takahashi (UT Southwestern Medical Center)
Joseph T. Bass (Northwestern University)
Akihiro Yamanaka (Nagoya University)
Masashi Yanagisawa (WPI-IIIS, University of Tsukuba)
Takashi Yoshimura (Nagoya University)


go to top